Press & Media

Media Coverage
June 23, 2008 – Hypebot – Top 10 Indie Music Marketing Tools
June 16, 2008 – Hypebot – Gydget Expands Reach With Fests & MySpace
May 25, 2008 – Gydget Gets Band Widgets Right
May 23, 2008 – Investor’s Business Daily – Widgets Working as a Marketing Tool
May 15, 2008 – Hypebot – Fancorps and Gydget Team for Fan Engagement
March 12, 2008 – Venture Beat – http://venturebeat.com/2008/03/12/widgets-are-great-for-musicians-and-not-so-bad-for-businesses-either/#mo
March 12, 2008 – Hollywood Reporter – http://www.prnewswire.com/story/
March 11, 2008 – Billboard – http://www.billboard.biz/bbbiz/content_display/industry/e3ib928f7deb5877cac6d6e41c7b1a091c9
March 3, 2008 – Million Music Marketing – http://millionmedia.wordpress.com/2008/03/03/gydget-makes-a-great-widget/
Feb 9, 2008 – Virtual Reality – http://thepaisano.wordpress.com/2008/02/09/viral-marketing/
Feb 1, 2008 – Remix Magazine – http://remixmag.com/mag/remix_widgets_gydget/index.html – Gydget is a free service that allows anyone to promote music-related news on personal Web pages and social-networking Sites such as MySpace and Facebook. Using Gydget is easy – you can customize a professional-looking widget with your band’s videos, news, events and links to where fans can buy your music, as well as pull pre-made widgets of your favorite artists. To get started, just sign up for Gydget and click on either ‘create’ or ‘grab widgets’ at the top of the home page. Follow the directions, copy and paste the generated embed code into your profile, and you’re good to go.
January 27, 2008 – Laptop Rockers – http://www.laptoprockers.eu/industry/p1/talking-about-widgets/
January 24, 2008 – Branding Unbound – http://mathieson.typepad.com/genwow/2008/01/interview-gydge.html
January 14, 2008 – ProHipHop – http://www.prohiphop.com/2008/01/langarado-music.html
December 23, 2007 – Daily Herald – http://www.dailyherald.com/story/?id=100218
December 17, 2007 – Laptoprockers.eu – http://www.laptoprockers.eu/technology/p1/widgets-for-fans/
December 13. 2007 – Music Industry News Network – http://www.mi2n.com/press.php3?press_nb=105817
December 1, 2007 – Promo Magazine – http://promomagazine.com/interactivemarketing/marketing_widgets_easy_staples/
November 20, 2007 – NBC 11 –
November 15, 2007 – VentureBeat – http://venturebeat.com/2007/11/15/gydget-raises-undisclosed-round-for-celebrity-widgets/
November 14, 2007 – Mashable – http://mashable.com/2007/11/14/gydget/
November 12, 2007 – Chicago Tribune – http://featuresblogs.chicagotribune.com/eric2_0/2007/11/build-an-androi.html
November 12, 2007 – Cincinnati Enquirer – http://news.enquirer.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20071112/BIZ01/711120312/1076
November 3, 2007 – Washington Post – http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/11/02/AR2007110201894.html
October 31, 2007 – StartUp City TV – http://www.informationweek.com/blog/main/archives/2007/10/silicon_valley.html
October 29, 2007 – Adrants – http://www.adrants.com/2007/10/lunch-lady-blogs-ad-air-explained-gydget-.php
October 10, 2007 – Information Week – http://www.informationweek.com/blog/main/archives/2007/10/gwen_stefanis_g.html

Search

Back to Top